Call for nominations for 2015 NAST and DOST awards

The National Academy of Science and Technology (NAST), as the highest recognition body on science and technology, announced the nationwide search for the various NAST and DOST awards is now open for nomination. The categories for the various awards are the following:

  1. NAST Awards
    1. Outstanding Young Scientist (OYS) Award
    2. NAST Environmental Scence Award
    3. TWAS Prize for Young Scientist in the Philippines (Mathematics)
    4. NAST Talent Search for Young Scientists
    5. NAST Award for Outstanding Research in Tropical Medicine
    6. Outstanding Scientific Paper Awards
    7. Outstanding Book and/or Monograph Awards
    8. Best Scientific Posters
    9. Dr. Geminiano T. de Ocampo Visionary Award for Medical Research (GTOVAMR)
  2. DOST Awards
    1. Outstanding Technology Commercialization (Gregorio Y. Zara Medal)
    2. Outstanding Research and Development Award for
      1. Basic Research (Eduardo A. Quisumbing Medal)
      2. Applied Research (Julian A. Banzon Medal)
    3. Outstanding Science Administrator Award (Dioscoro L. Umali Medal)
    4. Magsaysay Future Engineers/ Technologists Award (MFET)

The deadline for submission of nominations for all NAST awards is every last working day of November, except for the Best Scientific Posters, GTOVAMR and MFET which have separate deadlines in the submission of entries. Nomination forms can be downloaded from their website

Please submit your nominations to: The Secretariat, National Academy of Science and Technology, 3/F Science Heritage Building, DOST Compound, Bicutan, Taguig City, Philippines 1631. Telefax: (632) 837-3170, Trunkline: (632) 837-2071 to 82 locals 2170-2173, E-mail: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.